Skip to main content

Faculty Affiliates

Faculty Affiliates of the Southeast CASC represent expertise in research, teaching, and extension in science areas relevant to global change processes. Affiliates engage with SE CASC activities and advise Global Change Fellows. SE CASC holds periodic informational sessions for those interested in becoming Faculty Affiliates. In the meantime, If you have any questions, please contact our office.

Paul Armsworth

Professor, University of Tennessee

Sankar Arumugam

Professor and University Faculty Scholar

Peter Askim

Teaching Associate Professor

Justin Baker

Associate Professor of Forest Resource Economics

W. Gregory Cope

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

Bethany Cutts

Assistant Professor of Human Dimensions and Geospatial Analytics

Kirstin Dow

Professor, University of South Carolina

David Eggleston

Professor of Marine Science and Director of CMAST

Ryan Emanuel

Associate Professor, Duke University

Andrew Fox

Professor and University Scholar

Jean Goodwin

SAS Institute Distinguished Professor of Rhetoric & Technical Communication

Wendy Graham

Carl S. Swisher Chair in Water Resources and Water Institute Director, University of Florida

Adam Hartstone-Rose

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Ruoying He

Goodnight Innovation Distinguished Professor

J. Aaron Hipp

Associate Professor of Community Health and Sustainability; Associate Director of Social and Behavioral Science Applications

Nathan Hostetter

Assistant Unit Leader, Assistant Professor

William Hunt

WNR Professor and Extension Specialist

Anders Huseth

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Daniela Jones

Research Assistant Professor

Gail Jones

Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor Science Education

Madhusudan Katti

Associate Professor, Leadership in Public Science

Elizabeth Kierepka

Assistant Research Professor and Senior Research Scientist

Travis Klondike

Assistant Research Professor

John Kupfer

Professor, University of South Carolina

Karen McNeal

Associate Professor, Auburn University

Roberto Mera

Climate Change and Society Program Coordinator and Director

Lydia Olander

Director, Ecosystem Services Program, Duke University

Margery Overton

Vice Provost for Academic Strategy

Lewis Owen

Professor and Head of Department

Rajan Parajuli

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Jennifer Richmond-Bryant

Associate Professor of the Practice

Elizabeth Sciaudone

Research Assistant Professor

Erin Seekamp

Goodnight Distinguished Professor and Director, Coastal Resilience and Sustainability Initiative

Damian Shea

Professor of Environmental Toxicology

Puneet Srivastava

Director, Water Resources Center, Auburn University

Michael Stoskopf

Professor of Wildlife and Aquatic Health

Sid Thakur

Professor and Director Global Health

Di Tian

Assistant Professor, Auburn University

Hanqin Tian

Solon & Martha Dixon Professor, Auburn University