Loading Events

Southeast Climate Adaptation Science Center Calendar

Deltas in the Anthropocene

  • This event has passed.
September 16 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Event Navigation

NCSU Dept of Marine Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Source-to-Sink Virtual Talk Series

You are encouraged to watch and participate in the live talks via YouTube.  Please see previous and upcoming presentations on Source2sink.    

Speaker – Robert Nicholls, Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research, University of East Anglia    Profile 

Seminar Title – Deltas in the Anthropocene

Times – 9:00 am local time, Wednesday, September 16.  US Eastern 9:00 am, London 2:00 pm, Paris 3:00 pm,  Beijing: 9:00 pm, Sydney 11:00 pm  

Live via Zoom meeting, or YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCoaRn6Us0Q

Prof. Nicholls is the new Director of the Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research since 01 October 2019.  Robert is a world leading scientist and engineer who has studied coastal problems and solutions for 30 years, focusing on how increases in sea-level caused by climate change result in coastal erosion and flooding, and how communities can adapt to these changes.  Most recently, Robert has led significant international projects on the integrated assessment of the development of deltas, including climate change, sea level rise and other key drivers.
  
He has published over 200 peer-reviewed papers, is the co-editor of six books, and many articles and book chapters, including authorship of five assessment reports of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC).    

In 2019, Robert has been named in the top 1% of the world’s most highly cited researchers.

Details


Date

September 16

Time
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location
Via webinar